The tee times for the opening two rounds of the 2024 PGA Championship have been announced, with the season’s second major at Valhalla Golf Club in Kentucky featuring a two-tee start.

Among the featured groups, Rory McIlroy will tee off at 1.15pm UK time on Thursday, as he looks to end a 10-year major drought. The Northern Irishman, who won this title when it was last held at Valhalla in 2014 – to claim his fourth major – will play round one and two with former US Open winners Dustin Johnson and Justin Rose.

Defending champion Brooks Koepka tees off at 1.37pm alongside Max Homa and Jordan Spieth, who will complete the Grand Slam of winning all four majors if he triumphs this week.

Tiger Woods is out in the group before McIlroy at 1.04pm in the company of Adam Scott and Keegan Bradley.

Masters champion and world number one Scottie Scheffler is among the later starters at 7.13pm and will play with Open winner Brian Harman and Wyndham Clark, who won last year’s US Open.

Jon Rahm is out at 7.02pm with Rickie Fowler and Cameron Young, while Matt Fitzpatrick is in a group with 2021 champion Phil Mickelson and 2020 winner Collin Morikawa with a tee time of 6.51pm.

The full tee sheet is below, with the first tee time scheduled for 12.15pm.

The weather forecast for the week in Kentucky looks changeable, with light cloud on Thursday, showers and thunderstorms predicted on Friday, occasional light showers on Saturday and sunny on Sunday.